Members of Staff

A critical resource in the achievement of the aims and objectives of the department is the cadre of academic, administrative, technical and support staff which support the academic delivery and research operations.

Academic Staff Contact Profile
Dr. Mona Webber
Head of Department & Senior Lecturer, Marine Ecology
mona.webber@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Karl Aiken
Senior Lecturer, Fisheries Ecology
karl.aiken@uwimona.edu.jm  
Prof. Noureddine Benkeblia
Professor, Crop Science
noureddine.benkeblia@uwimona.edu.jm view
Mr. Frederick Boyd
Lecturer, Plant Taxonomy and Medicinal Botany
frederick.boyd@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Jane Cohen
Lecturer, Plant Physiology
jane.cohen@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Eric Garraway
Lecturer, Entomology & Conservation Biology
eric.garraway@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Tannice Hall
Assistant Lecturer, Biology
tannice.hall@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Eric Hyslop
Senior Lecturer, Freshwater Ecology & Fish Biology
eric.hyslop@uwimona.edu.jm  
Ms. Christine Lawson
Assistant Lecturer, Biology
christine.lawson@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Kurt McLaren
Lecturer, Forest Ecology
kurt.mclaren@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Judith Mendes
Lecturer, Coral Reef Biology
judith.mendes@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Gale Persad
Assistant Lecturer, Cell Biology
gale.persad@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Dwight Robinson
Lecturer, Entomology & Pest Management
dwight.robinson@uwimona.edu.jm view
Prof. Ralph Robinson
Professor, Parasitology
ralph.robinson@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Philip Rose
Lecturer, Botany
philip.rose@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Paula Tennant
Senior Lecturer, Virology & Biotechnology
paula.tennant@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Kisan Vaidya
Lecturer, Crop Genetics
kisan.vaidya@uwimona.edu.jm view
Prof. Dale Webber
Professor, Coastal Ecology and Management
Director, Centre for Marine Sciences
dale.webber@uwimona.edu.jm view
Prof. Byron Wilson
Professor, Herpetology & Conservation Ecology
byron.wilson@uwimona.edu.jm view

 

Technical Staff Contact
Mrs. Elaine Denton
Scientific Officer, Molecular Biology
elaine.denton@uwimona.edu.jm
Miss Ann-Marie Hosang
Scientific Officer
annmarie.hosang@uwimona.edu.jm
Mr. Patrick Lewis
Herbarium Curator
patrick.lewis@uwimona.edu.jm
Miss Cemone Moore
Laboratory Technician
cemone.moore@uwimona.edu.jm
Dr. Catherine Murphy
Scientific Officer, Histology
catherine.murphy@uwimona.edu.jm
Mr. Donald Simpson
Snr Lab Technologist
donald.simpson@uwimona.edu.jm
Mr. Hugh Small
Chief Scientific Officer, PRML
hugh.small@uwimona.edu.jm
Dr. Margelette Tabanor
Chief Laboratory Technologist
margelette.ellistabanor@uwimona.edu.jm

 

Administrative Staff Contact
Mrs. Debbie-Ann Brown
Senior Secretary
debbieann.smithbrown@uwimona.edu.jm
Mrs. Theresa Fuller
Secretary
theresa.fuller@uwimona.edu.jm
Miss Josephine Parchment
Administrative Assistant
josephine.parchment@uwimona.edu.jm
Mr. Kevin Peart
Clerical Assistant
kevin.peart@uwimona.edu.jm

 

Service Staff Contact
Ms. Wilma Morris
Chief Laboratory Attendant
wilma.morris@uwimona.edu.jm
Mr. Delcovery Worrell
Senior Departmental Attendant
delcovery.worrell@uwimona.edu.jm