UWI Crest Campus Image: Mona Curve image for menu aesthetics
 
Philosophy
Language, Linguistics and Philosophy
Search |
Home | Sections | About | Student Info | Philosophy Courses | Programmes Offered | Timetable | Staff | Contacts
 
 
red colored bar
grey colored bar
Philosophy Lecturers and Tutors
 
Lecturer
Courses
Dr. Lawrence Bamikole
Office: Room 67 (New Arts Block – Top Floor)
Extension: 3226
Email: lawrence.bamikole@uwimona.edu.jm
  • The Meaning of Life and Existence (PH10F)
  • Philosophy of Science (PH20D)
  • Modern Philosophy (PH29B)
  • Recent Philosophy I (PH36A)
  • Recent Philosophy II (PH36B)
  • Research in Philosophy (PH300)/Coordination.
Dr. Tunde Bewaji (Head of Section)
Office: Room 66 (New Arts Block – Top Floor)
Extension: 2586
Email: tunde.bewaji@uwimona.edu.jm
  • Introduction to Philosophy (PH10C)
  • Theory of Knowledge (PH20B)
  • Philosophy of Language (PH20E)
  • Philosophy of Art (PH27B)
  • Advanced Epistemology (PH60B)
  • Advanced African Philosophy (PH60D)
Dr. Oswald Harding
Office: Room 59B (New Arts Block – Top Floor)
Extension: 3223
Email: oswald.harding@uwimona.edu.jm

  • Philosophy of Mind (PH20C)
  • Metaphysics (PH20F)
  • Philosophy of Law (PH30L)
  • Research in Philosophy (PH300)
  • Postgraduate Research Paper (PH650)/Coordination.
Dr. Earl McKenzie
Office: Room 68 (New Arts Block – Top Floor)
Extension: Not yet available
Email: st.mckenzie@uwimona.edu.jm

Philosophy in Literature (PH27A)
Advanced Value Theory (PH60E)
Ms. Roxanne Burton
Office: Room 68 (New Arts Block – Top Floor)
Extension: Not yet available
Email: roxanne.burton02@uwimona.edu.jm

Introduction to Logic (PH10A)
Mr. Paschal Mmere
Office: Room 68 (New Arts Block – Top Floor)
Extension: Not yet available
Email: paschal.mmere@uwimona.edu.jm

African Philosophy I (PH26A)
African Philosophy II (PH26B)

Mr. Simeon Mohansingh
Office: Room 68 (New Arts Block – Top Floor)
Extension: Not yet available
Email: simeon.mohansingh@uwimona.edu.jm
Introduction to Philosophy (PH10C)
Mr. Harvey Willis
Office: Room 68 (New Arts Block – Top Floor)
Extension: Not yet available
Email: harvey.willis@uwimona.edu.jm
Ethics and Applied Ethics (PH10B)
Tutors
Ms. Roxanne Burton
Mr. Kent Gammon
Ms. Taniquea Hall
Dr. Earl McKenzie
Mr. Paschal Mmere
Mr. Simeon Mohansingh
Ms. Taneisha Small
Ms. Noelle Williams
Mr. Harvey Willis

Mr. Kamau Chionesu
Ms. Keri-Ann Kemble
Mr. Loxly Ricketts
 
     

 

 

 

 

 

red colored bar
grey colored bar

© The University of the West Indies. All rights reserved. Disclaimer | Privacy Statement
Telephone: (876) Fax: (876)
Site best viewed at 800 x 600 resolution or higher.