The University of the West Indies, at Mona, Jamaica Homepage

The University of the West Indies

at Mona, Jamaica

Earthquake Unit

 
 leaf as bullet  Home
 leaf as bullet  Our Mission Statement
 leaf as bullet  History
 leaf as bullet  Earthquakes in Jamaica
 leaf as bullet  Staff
 leaf as bullet  Earthquake Report Form
Last Felt Earthquake: Saturday, April 28, 2007 at 2:17pm. Magnitude - 3.6 Epicentre - Near Silver Hill Peak, Portland (Blue Mountain Block Sub-area) Focal Depth - 5 km
Did you feel it? Please click here to download and print our Earthquake Report Form*. *Requires Adobe Reader
 
Antenna used for transmitting data 
Visiting school students at Earthquake Unit booth during exhibition
 
     
 
The Staff

Head
Dr. Margaret D Wiggins-Grandison, B.Sc (UWI), M.Sc (Atl. U), Ph.D.
Seismologist
Email : margaret.wiggingrandison@uwimona.edu.jm

Administrative Secretary
Mrs. Verdine Stephenson
Email : verdine.stephenson@uwimona.edu.jm

Education and Information Officer
Ms. Karleen Black, B.Sc (UWI), M.Sc
Email : karleen.black@uwimona.edu.jm

Information/Electronics Technologist
Mr. Laurel Choy, B.Sc (UWI)
Email: laurel.choy@uwimona.edu.jm

Network Engineer
Mr. Paul Williams, B.Eng (UTech), M.Sc (UWI)
Email : paul.williams@uwimona.edu.jm

Seismic Analyst
Mr. Raymond Stewart, B.Sc (UWI)
Email : raymond.stewart@uwimona.edu.jm

Scientific Officer
Miss. Stephanie Williams, B.Sc (UWI)
(Temporary)
Email : stephanie.williams03@uwimona.edu.jm