Close Menu

Academic Staff

Deputy Deans

Dr Wayne Palmer
Educational Technology
Tel: (876) 000-0000|52-2146 Ext
wayne.palmer02@uwimona.edu.jm
Dr. Helen Trotman Edwards
Teaching & Learning
Tel: (876) 000-0000|8011 Ext
helen.trotmanedwards@uwimona.edu.jm
Dr. Jeffrey East
Western Jamaica Campus
Tel: (876) 000-0000| 52-2324-6 Ext
Jeffrey.east@uwimona.edu.jm
Dr. Leopaul Powell
Student Success
Tel: (876) 000-0000| 8102 Ext
leopaul.powell02@uwimona.edu.jm
Prof. Minerva Thame
Graduate Studies & Research
868-662-2002 |8018 Ext
minerva.thame@uwimona.edu.jm
Prof. Trevor McCartney
Clinical Affairs
Tel: (876) 000-0000|8199 Ext
trevor.mccartney@uwimona.edu.jm
Prof.Wayne McLaughlin
Entrepreneurship and Innovation
Tel: (876) 000-0000|8032 Ext
wayne.mclaughlin@uwimona.edu.jm

Heads of Departments

Dr. Alison Nicholson
Microbiology
Tel: (876) 000-0000|2122-4 Ext
Alison.nicholson@uwimona.edu.jm
Dr. Carole Rattray
Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Tel: (876) 000-0000|2320 Ext
carole.rattray@uwimona.edu.jm
Dr. Gilian Wharfe
Pathology
Tel: (876) 000-0000|2052 Ext
Gilian.wharfe@uwimona.edu.jm
Dr. Roxanne Melbourne-Chambers
Child and Adolescent Health
Tel: (876) 927-1446
roxanne.melbournechambers@uwimona.edu.jm
Dr. Steve Weaver
School of Nursing
Tel: (876) 000-0000|2299 Ext.
Steve.weaver@uwimona.edu.jm
Dr. Thaon Jones
School of Dentistry
Tel: (876) 000-0000|8058 Ext
thaon.jones@uwimona.edu.jm
Prof. Joseph Plummer
Surgery, Radiology, Anaesthesia and Intensive Care
Tel: (876) 000-0000|2324-6
Joseph.plummer02@uwimona.edu.jm
Prof. Paul Brown
Basic Medical Sciences
868-662-2002 | Ext. 8068
paul.brown@uwimona.edu.jm
Prof. Rosemarie Wright-Pascoe
Medicine
Tel: (876) 000-0000|52-2321 Ext
Rosemarie.wrightpascoe@uwimona.edu.jm
Prof. Wendel Abel
Community Health and Psychiatry
Tel: (876) 000-0000|2244 Ext
wendel.abel@uwimona.edu.jm
Top of Page