Close Menu

Climate Change Student-Advocate from FST Wins PM Youth Award 2018

Among the list of acclaimed Prime Minister's Youth Awardees from the Faculty of Science and Technology, is Eleanor Terrelonge who is a student in the Department of Geography and Geology and founder of the Jamaica Climate Change Youth Council (JCCYC). Her passion for Climate Change and its effects led her to reach out to chairman of the Climate Change Advisory Board (CCAB) and Principal of the University of the West Indies, Professor Dale Webber; and now she liaises with the board through regular, quarterly meetings. The Faculty salutes this hard-working advocate and supports her efforts to make a difference in this area.



Top of Page