Members of Staff

A critical resource in the achievement of the aims and objectives of the department is the cadre of academic, administrative, technical and support staff which support the academic delivery and research operations.

Academic Staff Contact Profile
Dr. Dwight Robinson
Head of Department & Senior Lecturer, Entomology & Pest Management view
Prof. Noureddine Benkeblia
Professor, Crop Science view
Dr. Frederick Boyd
Lecturer, Plant Taxonomy and Medicinal Botany view
Dr. Jane Cohen
Lecturer, Plant Physiology  
Dr. Eric Garraway
Senior Lecturer, Entomology & Conservation Biology  
Dr. Tannice Hall
Assistant Lecturer, Biology  
Dr. Eric Hyslop
Senior Lecturer, Freshwater Ecology & Fish Biology  
Ms. Christine Lawson
Assistant Lecturer, Biology  
Dr. Kurt McLaren
Lecturer, Forest Ecology view
Dr. Suzanne Palmer
Lecturer, Coral Reef Ecology view
Dr. Gale Persad
Lecturer, Cell Biology & Oceanography  
Prof. Ralph Robinson
Professor, Parasitology view
Dr. Philip Rose
Lecturer, Botany  
Prof. Paula Tennant
Professor, Molecular Plant Pathology view
Prof. Mona Webber
Professor, Marine Ecology
Director, Centre for Marine Sciences view
Prof. Byron Wilson
Professor, Herpetology & Conservation Ecology view


Technical Staff Contact
Mrs. Elaine Denton
Chief Laboratory Technologist
Miss Ann-Marie Hosang
Senior Scientific Officer
Mr. Patrick Lewis
Herbarium Curator
Dr. Catherine Murphy
Scientific Officer, Histology
Mr. Donald Simpson
Senior Lab Technologist
Mr. Hugh Small
Chief Scientific Officer, PRML


Administrative Staff Contact
Mrs. Sophia Davis
Administrative Officer
Ms. Debbie-Ann Brown
Senior Secretary
Mr. Kevin Peart
Clerical Assistant