Members of Staff

A critical resource in the achievement of the aims and objectives of the department is the cadre of academic, administrative, technical and support staff which support the academic delivery and research operations.

Academic Staff Contact Profile
Dr. Dwight Robinson
Head of Department & Senior Lecturer, Entomology & Pest Management
dwight.robinson@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Karl Aiken
Senior Lecturer, Fisheries Ecology
karl.aiken@uwimona.edu.jm view
Prof. Noureddine Benkeblia
Professor, Crop Science
noureddine.benkeblia@uwimona.edu.jm view
Mr. Frederick Boyd
Lecturer, Plant Taxonomy and Medicinal Botany
frederick.boyd@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Dayne Buddo
Academic Coordinator, Discovery Bay Marine Lab
dayne.buddo@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Jane Cohen
Lecturer, Plant Physiology
jane.cohen@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Eric Garraway
Senior Lecturer, Entomology & Conservation Biology
eric.garraway@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Tannice Hall
Assistant Lecturer, Biology
tannice.hall02@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Eric Hyslop
Senior Lecturer, Freshwater Ecology & Fish Biology
eric.hyslop@uwimona.edu.jm  
Ms. Christine Lawson
Assistant Lecturer, Biology
christine.lawson@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Kurt McLaren
Lecturer, Forest Ecology
kurt.mclaren@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Suzanne Palmer
Lecturer, Coral Reef Ecology
suzanne.palmer@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Gale Persad
Lecturer, Cell Biology & Oceanography
gale.persad@uwimona.edu.jm  
Prof. Ralph Robinson
Professor, Parasitology
ralph.robinson@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Philip Rose
Lecturer, Botany
philip.rose02@uwimona.edu.jm  
Prof. Paula Tennant
Professor, Molecular Plant Pathology
paula.tennant@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Kisan Vaidya
Lecturer, Crop Genetics
kisan.vaidya@uwimona.edu.jm view
Prof. Dale Webber
Professor, Coastal Ecology and Management
PVC, Graduate Studies & Research
dale.webber@uwimona.edu.jm view
Prof. Mona Webber
Professor, Marine Ecology
Director, Centre for Marine Sciences
mona.webber@uwimona.edu.jm view
Prof. Byron Wilson
Professor, Herpetology & Conservation Ecology
byron.wilson@uwimona.edu.jm view

 

Technical Staff Contact
Mrs. Elaine Denton
Scientific Officer, Molecular Biology
elaine.denton@uwimona.edu.jm
Miss Ann-Marie Hosang
Scientific Officer
annmarie.hosang@uwimona.edu.jm
Mr. Patrick Lewis
Herbarium Curator
patrick.lewis@uwimona.edu.jm
Mrs Cemone Moore-Irving
Laboratory Technician
cemone.moore@uwimona.edu.jm
Dr. Catherine Murphy
Scientific Officer, Histology
catherine.murphy@uwimona.edu.jm
Mr. Donald Simpson
Snr Lab Technologist
donald.simpson@uwimona.edu.jm
Mr. Hugh Small
Chief Scientific Officer, PRML
hugh.small@uwimona.edu.jm
Dr. Margelette Tabanor
Chief Laboratory Technologist
margelette.ellistabanor@uwimona.edu.jm

 

Administrative Staff Contact
Ms. Debbie-Ann Brown
Senior Secretary
debbieann.smithbrown@uwimona.edu.jm
Mrs. Theresa Fuller
Secretary
theresa.fuller@uwimona.edu.jm
Miss Josephine Parchment
Administrative Assistant
josephine.parchment@uwimona.edu.jm
Mr. Kevin Peart
Clerical Assistant
kevin.peart@uwimona.edu.jm

 

Service Staff Contact
Ms. Wilma Morris
Chief Laboratory Attendant
wilma.morris@uwimona.edu.jm