Members of Staff

A critical resource in the achievement of the aims and objectives of the department is the cadre of academic, administrative, technical and support staff which support the academic delivery and research operations.

Academic Staff Contact Profile
Dr. Dwight Robinson
Head of Department & Senior Lecturer, Entomology & Pest Management
dwight.robinson@uwimona.edu.jm view
Prof. Noureddine Benkeblia
Professor, Crop Science
noureddine.benkeblia@uwimona.edu.jm view
Ms. Kerri-Ann Bennett
Zoology, Freshwater Biology
kerriann.bennett@uwimona.edu.jm view
Mrs. Azra Blythe-Mallett
Fisheries
azra.blythemallett@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Frederick Boyd
Lecturer, Plant Taxonomy and Medicinal Botany
frederick.boyd@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Machel Emanuel
Lecturer, Botanist
machel.emanuel@uwimona.edu.jm view
Mrs. Latoya Foote-Gordon
Zoology, Entomology
latoya.foote@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Sheena Francis
Zoology, Natural Products
sheena.francis@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Eric Garraway
Senior Lecturer, Entomology & Conservation Biology
eric.garraway@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Tannice Hall
Assistant Lecturer, Biology
tannice.hall02@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Denneko Luke
Lecturer, Forest Ecology & Biometry
denneko.luke@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. David Picking
Lecturer, Economic Botany
david.picking@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Gale Persad
Lecturer, Cell Biology & Oceanography
gale.persad@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Chinthapalli Baskar Rao
Senior Lecturer, Plant Pathology & Molecular Biology
bhaskar.chinthapalli@uwimona.edu.jm  
Prof. Ralph Robinson
Professor Emeritus, Parasitology
ralph.robinson@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Simone Sandiford
Lecturer, Molecular Biology
simone.sandiford@uwimona.edu.jm  
Prof. Paula Tennant
Professor, Molecular Plant Pathology
paula.tennant@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Julie Tsatsaros
Lecturer, Freshwater Ecology & Fish Biology
tsatsaros.julie@uwimona.edu.jm  
Dr. Camilo Trench
Lecturer, Ecology
camilo.trench@uwimona.edu.jm view
Dr. Ina Vandebroek
Senior Lecturer, Ecology & Botany
ina.vandebroek@uwimona.edu.jm  
Prof. Mona Webber
Professor, Marine Ecology
Director, Centre for Marine Sciences
mona.webber@uwimona.edu.jm view

 

Technical Staff Contact
Mrs. Elaine Denton
Chief Laboratory Technologist
elaine.campbell@uwimona.edu.jm
Mr. Copeland Gordon
Laboratory Technologist
copeland.gordon@uwimona.edu.jm
Mrs. Lydia Gooden-Gordon
Laboratory Technologist
lydia.gooden@uwimona.edu.jm
Mr. Hughlet Harvey
Scientific Officer
hughlet.harvey@uwimona.edu.jm
Miss Ann-Marie Hosang
Senior Scientific Officer
annmarie.hosang@uwimona.edu.jm
Ms. Shanice Redman
Laboratory Technologist
shanice.redman@uwimona.edu.jm
Mr. Donald Simpson
Senior Lab Technologist
donald.simpson02@uwimona.edu.jm
Mrs. Trudy Wallock-Brown
Laboratory Technologist
trudyann.wallock@uwimona.edu.jm

 

Administrative Staff Contact
Mrs. Sophia Davis
Administrative Officer
sophia.davis04@uwimona.edu.jm
Ms. Debbie-Ann Brown
Administrative Secretary
debbieann.smithbrown@uwimona.edu.jm
Mr. Kevin Peart
Clerical Assistant
kevin.peart@uwimona.edu.jm