UWI Crest Campus Image: Mona Curve image for menu aesthetics
Coloured Mural
Marketing and Communications Office
Search |

MONATS Elects New Executive Council

At its Annual General Meeting held on Thursday May 13, 2004, the Mona
Administrative and Technical Staff Association (MONATS), formerly MONASA, elected a new Executive body to serve for a period of one year. Mr. Patrick Thwaites was re-elected President for a third consecutive term. New Officers elected by the membership include Vice-President, Miss Nolda Thompson; Secretary, Ms. Cecelia Ferguson; and Assistant Secretary, Mrs. Annett Allison-Beckford.

The other re-elected Officers include: Vice-President, Mrs. Miriam Lindo; Treasurer, Mr. Alexander Brown; Public Relations Officer, Mrs. Sandra Powell-Mangaroo; and Trustee, Mrs. Venita Hanson. In his address to the members, Mr. Thwaites, who was overwhelmed by the support and approval that he received, thanked the members for the confidence they placed in him and re-emphasized his continued dedication and total commitment to the work of the Union.

He assured members that the new Executive Council would continue the tradition of service with pride and determination. The Association, which is celebrating 30 years of existence this year, placed on record its profound thanks and well wishes to former officers - Mrs. Peta-Gaye Dunn-Coore, Mrs. Janet DeSouza and Mr. Lloyd McBean - who had contributed significantly to its work and achievements.

© The University of the West Indies. All rights reserved. Disclaimer | Privacy Statement
Telephone: (876) Fax: (876)
Site best viewed at 800 x 600 resolution or higher.