Close Menu

Majors and Minors in Physics

The Department of Physics offers five majors and six minors in our general degree programme. All our programmes will give the student knowledge, not just in classical and modern physics, but also expose students to applied physics, allowing our students to choose to specialise in a field of physics. In our department, a double major can only be achieved if one of the majors is Electronics, and the other being one of the other four majors in Physics. Accordingly, our special programmes are designed to accomodate students who wish to bridge the divide between our physics majors.
For Brochure click here

For more information click the links below.

Of the six minors, five are based on the majors listed above. The last, Renewable Energy Management is the newest and based on our offerings of the 2 free elective courses and their accompanying advanced level courses.

Top of Page