Office of Student Recruitment (Undergraduate)


Mona Campus:

The Main Campus at Mona is located in Northern Kingston, near to Liguanea. The Campus encompasses 653 acres of land formerly part of two large sugar estates, Papine and Mona. The campus is nestled in a lush valley embraced by Long Mountain to the south and the southernmost peaks of the famous Blue Mountain Range to the North. Mona is perhaps one of the most scenic areas in Greater Kingston, with the surrounding mountains providing a verdant backdrop which enhances the serene atmosphere of the campus. 

The Western Jamaica Campus an extension of the Mona Campus, is located at 10 Queens Drive, Montego Bay, St. James ( former Chatwick Centre) overlooking the Donald Sangster International Airport. The Mona Campus remains the seat of the Central Administration of the University, under the Vice-Chancellor. It is also the largest campus, with a student population of approximately 14,000 - 95% of which are Jamaican nationals. 

Cave Hill Campus:

The Cave Hill campus overlooks Bridgetown, the island’s capital and principal commercial centre which is just five miles away and covers about 50 acres. The first Faculty of Law to be established in the region was located on the Cave Hill Campus, Despite its expansion in recent years, the campus maintains much of its original architecture of simple, low-rise buildings. The scenic attractiveness and relatively small size of the university community creates an inviting, intimate and friendly atmosphere. 

St. Augustine:

The St. Augustine Campus is an attractive campus situated 15 kilometres (east) of Port of Spain (the nation’s capital), with a distinctive mix of early 20th century and modern architecture and rich landscape of indigenous and introduced trees and shrubs. 

Open Campus:

The Open Campus is a multi-option and multi-mode online campus with over 42 physical site locations across the region in:

1) Anguilla,

2) Antigua & Barbuda,

3) Barbados,

4) Belize,

5) Bermuda,

6) British Virgin Islands,

7) Cayman Islands,

8) Dominica,

9) Grenada,

10) Jamaica,

11) Montserrat,

12) St Christopher (St Kitts) & Nevis,

13) St Lucia,

14) St Vincent & the Grenadines.

15) The Bahamas,

16) Trinidad & Tobago,

17) Turks & Caicos,

UWI Centre For Hotel & Tourism Management:

The University of the West Indies, Centre for Hotel and Tourism Management (CHTM) was established in The Bahamas in 1978. It was initially, and for many years, located on Moss Road in Oakes Field. At its inception The Centre offered the Bachelor of Science degree in Hotel Management with the Tourism Management programme coming on stream in 1985. 

In 1993 the Centre relocated to its current home in the Bahamas Tourism Training Centre on Thompson Boulevard, which also houses the College of The Bahamas’ Culinary and Hospitality Management Institute; and neighbours the College of The Bahamas main campus.