Close Menu
75th Anniversary Principal's Research Awards

Professor Dale Webber, outgoing Pro-Vice Chancellor and Principal of The University of the West Indies surrounded by some of the Faculty of Law researchers recently honoured at the 25th instalment of the Principal’s Research Awards Ceremony

Professor Dale Webber, outgoing Principal and Pro-Vice Chancellor of The UWI Mona recently honoured researchers at the Mona Campus during the 25th instalment of the Principal’s Research Awards Ceremony, as part of the institution's 75th anniversary celebrations.
Professor Webber in his opening remarks noted that research has been the life blood of The University of the West Indies. According to Professor Webber, “Research about COVID-19, research because of COVID-19, as well as research pre and post COVID-19 became the focal point of many researchers, and also seemed to draw researchers together in a manner never seen before.” This he noted, resulted in benefits to the institution with an increase in the number of publications as well as an increase in collaboration and funding to faculties, departments and research units.

The MonaLaw awardees are:

  • Mr. André Shecklefor (Best Research Publication 2021)
  • Prof. Shazeeda Ali (Best Research Publication 2022)
  • Prof. Stephen Vasciannie (Most Outstanding Research 2022)
  • Dr. Natalie Corthésy (Research Project with the Greatest Business/Economic/Development Impact 2022)
  • Dr. Ramona Biholar (Most Outstanding Researcher 2023)
  • Ms. Gabrielle Elliott-Williams, Prof. Tracy Robinson and Ms. Tenesha Myrie (COVID-19 Impact: Best Research Publication)
Top of Page