Close Menu

Professor Michael Taylor named 2019 Laureate of The Anthony N. Sabga Caribbean Awards for Excellence

The Anthony N Sabga Caribbean Awards for Excellence has announced Professor Michael Taylor, Dean of the Faculty of Science and Technology, UWI Mona, as one of the 2019 laureates for the category of Science and Technology. Also awarded are: Ms Danielle Dieffenthaller, Filmmaker from Trinidad & Tobago for Arts & Letters; Ms Kimala Bennett, Media Entrepreneur from Jamaica for Entrepreneurship; and Mr Corey Lane, Civic Activist from Barbados for Public & Civic Contributions.  The Anthony N Sabga Caribbean Awards, now 13 years old, is the only programme in the Caribbean which seeks out and rewards outstanding nominees in the  previously named categories. Each laureate will be officially recognized at the award ceremony to be held on March 30, 2019 at a venue to be announced.

Published on 14 Dec, 2018

Top of Page