Staff

 

 

 

 

 

 LECTURERS (CURRENT)

 

Rachel Moseley-Wood

Head of Department and Lecturer

B.A., M.A., Ph.D. (UWI)

Room 21 (Roy Augier Building)

rachel.moseleywood@uwimona.edu.jm

 

Jennifer Brittan

Lecturer

B.A. (Western Ontario), M.A. (Toronto),

Ph.D. (UC Santa Cruz)

Room 9 (New Humanities Building)

jennifer.brittan@uwimona.edu.jm

 

Lisa Brown

Lecturer

B.A. (UWI), M.A. (Univ. of British Columbia)

Room 34 (New Humanities Building)

lisa.brown02@uwimona.edu.jm

 

Michael Bucknor

Senior Lecturer

B.A. (UWI), M.A., Ph.D. (Western Ontario)

Room 46 (New Humanities Building)

michael.bucknor@uwimona.edu.jm

 

Norval Edwards

Senior Lecturer

B.A. (UWI), M.A., Ph.D. (York, Ontario)

Room 14 (New Humanities Building)

norval.edwards@uwimona.edu.jm

 

Anthea Morrison

Senior Lecturer

B.A. (UWI), Maitrise, Doctorat de 3 eme cycle [Ph.D.] (Paris)

Room 3 (Sir Roy Augier Building)

anthea.morrison@uwimona.edu.jm

 

Connor Ryan

Lecturer

B.A.(Univ. St Thomas), M.A., Ph.D. (Michigan State Univ.)

Room 51 (New Humanities Building)

connor.ryan@uwimona.edu.jm

 

Isis Semaj-Hall

Lecturer

B.A. (Pennsylvania), M.A., Ph.D. (Maryland)

Room 25 (New Humanities Building)

isis.semajhall@uwimona.edu.jm

 

 

LECTURERS (RETIRED) 

 

Edward Baugh

Professor Emeritus

B.A. (Lond-UCWI), M.A. (Queen's, Ontario), Ph.D. (Manc.) 

 

Victor Chang

Retired Senior Lecturer

B.A. (UWI), M.A. (Alberta), Ph.D. (Queen's) 

 

Carolyn Cooper

Retired Professor

B.A. (UWI), M.A., Ph.D. (Toronto)

 

Mervyn Morris

Professor Emeritus

B.A. (Lond-UCWI), M.A. (Oxford) 

 

Maureen Warner-Lewis

Professor Emerita

B.A. (UWI), M.Phil. (York, England), Ph.D. (UWI)

 

David Williams

Retired Senior Lecturer

B.A., M.A. (UWI) 

 

 

ADMINISTRATION     

 

Mrs. Venese Gordon-Francis

Senior Administrative Assistant

BSc., MSc. (UWI)

1(876)927-2217; Ext. 2396

Room 22 Sir Roy Augier Building 

venese.gordon@uwimona.edu.jm

 

Ms Antoinette Jackson

BSc. (UWI)

Secretary III

1(876)927-2217; Ext. 2396

Room 22 Sir Roy Augier Building

antoinette.jackson04@uwimona.edu.jm