Close Menu

Take your Best Shot| Winners of FST Photo Contest

Photo (Left to Right): Dr. Winklet Gallimore, Mr. Kerk Henderson, Mr. Omar Holness, Mrs.Terry-Ann Collins-Fray, Mrs. Rosalene Simmonds, Mr. Gavin Campbell and Mrs.Nadine McEwan (missing, Mr. Jonathan Morris).

The Faculty congratulates the following winners of the FST STEAM Photography Competition, ‘Science in the Tropics’.
  • Mr. Kerk Henderson - First Place (Portal of Time)
  • Mr. Gavin Campbell - Second Place (Ostracoda)
  • Mr. Jonathan Morris - Third Place and  Instagram Viewers’ Choice Awardee (Night Sounds)
The Competition served as an avenue for students in the Faculty to creatively capture and highlight science in everyday life through photography; thus embracing STEAM methodology for fostering students' inquiry, dialogue, and critical thinking.

The Faculty further congratulates all participants for their picturesque entries which can be viewed below:

Photo Entries 

Published on 31 May, 2021

Top of Page