UWI Crest Campus Image: Mona Curve image for menu aesthetics
Coloured Mural
Search |
Undergraduate Majors | Postgraduate Majors | Courses | Staff | News/Events | Useful Links | About Us | Home
red colored bar
grey colored bar


Dr Parris Lyew-Ayee Jr.
Head of Department

Academic Staff

Professor David Barker
Professor of Geography
Professor Simon Mitchell
Professor of Sedimentary Geology
Dr. Donovan Blissett
Part-Time Lecturer- Geology
Dr. Arpita Mandal
Lecturer - Hydrology

Dr. Michael Burn

Dr. David Miller
Lecturer - Geomorphology
Dr. Sherene James-Williamson
Lecturer/Museum Curator
Dr. Kevon Rhiney
Lecturer - Urban Geography
Mr. Robert Kinlocke
Assistant Lecturer - Biogeography
Dr. Anestoria Shalkowski
Teaching Assistant
Dr. Thomas Stemann
Lecturer - Palaeontology

Research Staff

Prof. Edward Robinson
Director, Marine Geology Unit

Dr. Lyndon Brown
Research Fellow - Seismology
Mr. Rafi Ahmad
Head - Unit for Disaster Studies
Dr. Shakira Khan
Marine Geology Unit

Administrative Staff

Mrs. Nadene Sherlock-Marshall
Administrative Assistant
  Mrs. Anne Lyew-Ayee
Academic Co-ordinator

Ms. Denese Francis
Senior Secretary

Mrs. Coreen Cornwall Perry

Technical Staff

Mr. Leonard Notice
Computer Technician
  Ms. Thera Edwards
Map Curator

Emeritus Professors

Professor Trevor Jackson
Professor in Geology
Prof. Edward Robinson
Professor in Geology





red colored bar
grey colored bar
Updated October 30, 2009
© The University of the West Indies. All rights reserved. Disclaimer | Privacy Statement
Telephone: (876) Fax: (876)
Site best viewed at 800 x 600 resolution or higher.
statistics tracker