Close Menu

Bursaries and Prizes

The Department of Physics will again offer four prizes/bursaries that students with exceptional academic performance (overall average of B+ and above) and verifiable financial need may apply for.  Involvement in co-curricular/community activities and display of leadership qualities are also desirable.  Applicants should not be the recipient of another scholarship/bursary/grant for 2023-2024. The Bursaries/Prizes are:

  1. The Michael Neville McMorris Prize- $50,000 [Additional Eligibility Criteria - Jamaican; Major: General Physics]
  2. The C.S. Charlton Bursary - $50,000 [Additional Eligibility Criteria - Jamaican (Ideally from St. Catherine); Any Physics Department Major/B.Sc. Programme]
  3. Two Physics Honours Society Bursaries each - $50,000 [Additional Eligibility Criteria - Any Physics Department Major/B.Sc.Programme; Member of Physics Honours Society]

Applicants are required to complete the attached one-page form and submit with their CVs by October 9, 2023. (Previous successful applicants may apply for another bursary/prize and not the one previously awarded.)

Top of Page