Close Menu


The Faculty of Humanities and Education is comprised of eight (8) departments and schools, offering a wide range of academic disciplines and professional programmes. It is here that you may learn all about the media and about communication, about language and languages, philosophy, history, archaeology, culture and event management, animation, film production and film studies, cultural and creative industries as well as education, library studies and literature. We pride ourselves in creating students who are not only trained for jobs in these areas, but who are market-ready, having skills such as critical thinking and reasoning which today’s employers demand.

Below are the departments that are in the Faculty. Please feel free to visit their websites for information on the various courses/programmes they offer.

Affiliated Institutions

Top of Page