Close Menu

CAPE Workshop

Kingston

DATES: Monday, January 7, 2019 – Friday, January 11, 2019

Montego Bay

DATES: Tuesday, January 15, 2019 – Wednesday, January 16, 2019

 

The Department of Physics is hosting its annual CAPE Physics Workshop in January 2019. It is a one-day workshop which includes a theory session in the morning and two laboratory sessions in the afternoon, and will run from 8:30a.m. to 5:00p.m. Unit 1 and Unit 2 sessions, designed to reinforce the theoretical knowledge of the students as well as to give them hands-on laboratory experience, will run concurrently on the following topics:

•       Unit 1 – Simple Harmonic Motion
•       Unit 2 – Operational Amplifiers

There will be two venues:

•       Kingston – UWI, Mona Campus, Department of Physics
•       Montego Bay – UWI, Western Jamaica Campus

The cost per student per workshop (one subject, one unit) is Two Thousand Dollars (J$2000.00), which includes lunch and printed material.

The department can accommodate 100 students per unit, per day. Please see the table below to see how many spaces are remaining. After registration, kindly allow 24 hours to receive confirmation of your booking.

Thank you

 

Online Registration is available here

 




Dates   Number of Spaces Remaining
Monday 7/1/2019 Unit 1 94
Unit 2 100
Tuesday 8/1/2019 Unit 1 0
Unit 2 0
Wednesday 9/1/2019 Unit 1 81
Unit 2 0
Thursday 10/1/2019 Unit 1 17
Unit 2 0
Friday 11/1/2019 Unit 1 84
Unit 2 21

Tuesday 15/1/2019

(Montego Bay) 

Unit 1 65
Unit 2 100

Wednesday 16/1/2019

(Montego Bay)

Unit 1 87
Unit 2 100

 

 

Top of Page