Close Menu

2014 Vice Chancellor's Awards for Excellence Start:

Monday, November 3, 2014 - 1:00am

Nov 3 2014 - 1:00am - Nov 30 2014 - 12:01pm

An exhibition to honour the recipients of the 2014 Vice Chancellor's Awards for Excellence  is now on dislay in the Catalogue Hall of the Main Library.
Three members of staff at the Mona Campus  received this award: Professor Marvin Reid, Director of the Tropical Metabolism Research Unit, Professor Simon Mitchell, Department of Geography and Geology, and Professor Hopeton Dunn, Director of the Caribbean Institute of Media & Communications (CARIMAC), whose award is for contributions to public service.
Two other awards were made to the Department of Life Sciences, Faculty of Science and Technology, St Augustine , which is the first recipient of the newly implemented 'Vice-chancellor's Departmental Award for Excellence and to Professor Jonas Addae, Professor of Physiology, Department of Preclinical Sciences, Faculty of Medical Sciences, St. Augustine.
The awards were presented at a ceremony on Monday, October 27th at the Mona Visitors’ Lodge and Conference Centre.


For more information on the awardees click here

Top of Page