Close Menu

Academic Staff

Dr. Caryl James

Lecturer
Developmental, Abnormal Psychology, Personality Disorders

caryl.james02@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 977-6341

Dr. Claudette Crawford-Brown

Senior Lecturer
Violence Against Children, Social Work Practice

claudette.crawfordbrown@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-3861 | Ext: 3333

Dr. Dennis Edwards

Senior Lecturer
Applied & Physiological Psychology, Neuropsychology

dennis.edwards@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 977-0315 | Ext: 3349

Dr. Doreen Gordon

Lecturer
Anthropolgy, Caribbean Society

diversgodeeper@yahoo.co.uk

Tel:(876) 977-0315 | Ext: 3321

Dr. Gillian Mason

Lecturer
UG Psychology Programme Coordinator
Applied Psychology, Organizational Behaviour

gillian.mason@uwimonA.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-3896 | Ext: 3444

Dr. Heather Ricketts

Deputy Dean
Social Policy, Integrated Research Methods

heather.ricketts@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 977-0315 | Ext: 3314

Dr. Herbert Gayle

Lecturer
Anthropology, Qualitative Research, Mixed Methodologies

hsgayle@yahoo.com

Tel:(876) 977-0315 | Ext: 3325

Dr. Julian Devonish

Lecturer
Demography, Population & Development

julian.devonish@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-3861 | Ext: 3323

Dr. Laurajan Obermuller

Lecturer

Laurajan.Obermuller@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 977-6267 | 3309

Dr. Marina Ramkissoon

Lecturer
FSS Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
I/O Psychology, Motivation and Leadership

marina.ramkissoon@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-3896 | Ext: 3311

Dr. Micheal Barnett

Senior Lecturer
SOCI3001, SOCI6105, SOCI3042, SOCI6106

michael.barnett@uwimona.edu.jm or barnett37@hotmail.com

Tel:(876) 977-0315 | Ext: 3322

Dr. Moji Anderson

Senior Lecturer
Anthropology: Medical, Social & Cultural

moji.anderson@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 997-0315 | Ext: 3321

Dr. Orville Beckford

Lecturer | Coordinator Sociology Unit
Caribbean Culture, Industrial Sociology, Development

orville.beckford@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 977-0315 | Ext: 3315

Dr. Orville Taylor

Senior Lecturer, Head of Department
Sociological Theory, International Trade and Labour Standards

orville.taylor@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-0315 | Ext: 3318

Dr. Rosemarie Johnson

Senior Lecturer, Clinical Psychologist
Behavioural Psychology, Therapy

rosemarie.johnson@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-3896 | Ext: 3343

Dr. Sharon Priestley

Lecturer
Demography , Statistical Research Methods

sharon.priestley@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 977-0315 | Ext: 3310

Dr. Tracy McFarlane

Lecturer
Health Psychology, Psychological Assessment

tracy.mcfarlane@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-3896 | Ext: 3346

Miss Nicola Williams

Asst. Lecturer

nicola.williams@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 977-6267

Miss Shawna-kae Burns

Instructor

shawna-kae.burns@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 977-6267

Mr. Andre Bateman

Lecturer
Part Time Faculty

andre.bateman@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 977-0315

Mr. Clement Branche

Director HRD Graduate Programmes Unit
Self and Motivation, Organizational Behaviour

clement.branche@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-6466 | Ext: 3466

Mr. Colin Williams

Lecturer
Statistics, Multivariate Analysis

colin.williams@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-6320 | Ext: 3320

Mr. Dane Barett

Part Time Lecturer
Statistics for the Behavioural Sciences

dane.barett21@gmail.com

Tel:(876) 662-2002

Mr. Micheal Gordon

Assistant Lecturer
Cognitive Psychological Methods, Crimonology, Restorative Justice

ishta.govia@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-3896 | Ext: 3331

Mrs Arna Elliott-Rattray

Lecturer

arna.elliott-rettray@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 977-6267

Mrs. Aldene Shillingford

Coordinator
Coordinator-Caribbean Internship Project (CIP)
Social Work Agencies, Community Organization

aldene.shillingford@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-4336 | Ext: 3009

Mrs. Kimberly Hinds-Heron

Lecturer

kimberly.hinds-heron@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 977-4336 | 3881

Mrs. Rose Robinson-Hall

Instructor
Social Work Practicum

rose.robinsonhal02@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-6881 | Ext: 3881

Mrs. Wendy McLean-Cooke

Lecturer
Relationships, counselling/ Social Work Practice

wendy.mclean03@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-3861 | Ext: 3882

Ms. Ayesha Facey

Assistant Lecturer
SOCI1005, SOCI2008

ayesha.facey02@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 977-0315 | Ext: 3324

Ms. Camille Daley

Teaching Assistant
Development of Social Policy, Statistical Computing

camille.daley@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 977-3015 | Ext: 3309

Ms. Doneisha Burke

Instructor
Cognitive Psychology, Clinical Research Skills

burkepsych@yahoo.com

Tel:(876) 970-3896 | Ext: 3337

Ms. Rashalee Mitchell

Assistant Lecturer
Sociology, Development, Caribbean Society, Social Theory

rashalee.mitchell02@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-0315 | Ext: 3308

Ms. Sandra Latibeaudiere

Instructor
Social Work Practicum, Social Policy

sandra.latibeaudiere@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-3882 | Ext: 3882

Ms. Sophia Morgan

Lecturer
I/O Psychology, Organizational Behaviour

sophi.morgan@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-3896 | Ext: 3308

Prof. Garth Lipps

Professor of Applied Psychology
FSS Associate Dean - Teaching and Learning
Psychometrics, Human Resource Development

garth.lipps@uwimona.edu.jm

Tel:(876) 970-3896 | Ext: 2241

Top of Page